About Cars

For the first time in my life, I’ve got 2 cars. Really, I suppose, seeing as I’m a married guy, I share the ownership of them with Patti, my wife, but still…she doesn’t drive. And so they’re both registered to me. Which, on the other hand, makes me her chauffeur, doesn’t it?

Last week we got a new one. A lovely silver QX70S. Here’s a photo. The other car is much older, thirteen year older, in fact, but I still like it as it is so lovely to drive. In the summer, that is because it is a sports car, a roadster so on these awful wintry days we’ve been having, I’ve put it away.

P1010768And with this “hiemo horribilis” we’ve had, I am so looking forward to sunshine & warmer weather. Then it will be time to pay ICBC for tax & insurance on the Z car, carefully back it out of the garage & down our too steep driveway, & then..as Mr. Toad waxed enthusiastically, “There’s real life for you, embodied in that little car(t). The open road, the dusty highway, the heath, the common, the hedgerows, the rolling downs!Car blurred

Leave a Reply

