Bad Luck in KK

I had a disaster the other day. As Sabah food is not exactly to my gwei-lo taste all the time, I sometimes do something I’d never do in the west – go to McDonalds!But the other day, in Centrepoint, KK, I was robbed! Of my bag, wallet, handphone, money – my life! What a drag!I used to think this was not typical of friendly Sabah, but it seems that crime is a major problem, & to be honest, the police don’t seem to be up to the job.Even though the act was caught on CCTV, nothing has been done, so I’m rather disappointed.

Leave a Reply

